Season & Tickets

2011/12 Season Podcast Series

Download the following series of podcasts with musical excerpts and commentary by General Director Speight Jenkins.

The Gershwins® Porgy and Bess
Musical excerpts include "I Loves You, Porgy", "Summertime", "My Man’s Gone Now", "Bess, You Is My Woman", "Oh, Lawd, I’m on My Way" Stream Music Download

Carmen by Georges Bizet
Musical excerpts include "L’amour est un oiseau rebelle (Habañera)", "La fleur que tu m’avais jetée", "Conclusion of Final Duet". Stream Music Download

Attlia by Giuseppe Verdi
Musical excerpts include "Allor che i forti corrono", "Tardo per gli anni… Vanitosi!", "Mentre gonfiarsi l’anima", "Che non avrebbe il misero". Stream Music Download

Orpheus and Eurydice by Christoph Willibald Gluck
Musical excerpts include "L’espoir renaît dans mon âme", "Cet asile aimable et tranquille", "Fortune ennemie!", "J’ai perdu mon Eurydice". Stream Music Download

Madama Butterfly by Giacomo Puccini
Musical excerpts include "Viene la sera", "Un bel dì vedremo", "Tu, tu, tu, piccolo iddio!". Stream Music Download

2011/12 Season Wrap-up by Speight Jenkins
Stream Music Download

Carmen, Attila, and Madama Butterfly excerpts are used by permission of Allegro Corporation. To browse the Allegro catalogue,

Subscribe to the new Seattle Opera Podcast Channel on iTunes

Learn More

Follow us on our networks below for behind-the-scenes updates that you can’t find anywhere else!

Seattle Opera Facebook Fan PageFollow Us on TwitteriTunes Podcast ChannelSeattle Opera YouTube ChannelJoin Email ListSeattle Opera Blog

Banner Photo Credit

Anita Rachvelishvili (Carmen), Teatro alla Scala, 2010 © Marco Brescia Photo