For the best browsing experience, please download a modern browser. Internet Explorer 8 is outdated and may result in errors.

Seattle Opera.

Group
Tickets

Groups Have More Fun at Seattle Opera

Be Our Guest

Join us at McCaw Hall with 10 or more of your friends, colleagues, relatives, or students to enjoy a spectacular evening of opera at a discounted group rate: at least 20% off! Plus, for coordinating a group, your ticket is complimentary.* Read on for all the information you need to get started (students, scroll down).

Request More Information

Download Group Dates and Information

How It WoRks - Online Orders

Choose the exact seats you want and receive the group discount using our “Select a Seat” feature.

1. Visit our ticket page.
2. Choose the opera you would like to see.
3. Enter promotion code GROUPFUN.
4. Add at least 10 tickets to your cart on the performance date of your choice, and you will automatically receive the group discount on all tickets purchased.

Every online group order also receives one extra ticket free!* (The complimentary ticket will not be shown on the online ticket order screen, but it will be included when we mail your tickets. We will try our best to locate your complimentary ticket adjacent to your purchased seats. When selecting your seats, keep in mind that if all other seats around your group are already sold, the complimentary ticket will be located elsewhere in the hall.)

How It Works - Phone Orders

When you call to place your order for 10 or more seats, a 20% deposit is required to guarantee your reservation, but you still have the flexibility to increase or decrease your order (no fewer than 10 seats) until you have the final headcount. As the group coordinator, you place the order and arrange payment for the entire group; individual checks from group members are not accepted. Final headcount and final balance are due no later than two weeks prior to your performance date.

*Complimentary ticket is not applicable to student groups.

Back to Top

Special Discounts for Student Groups!

On Wednesday and Friday performances, we offer two discount programs for student groups (college students included). There are a very limited number of these seats for every production – hurry and make your reservation now while they last!

  1. Front & Center: Our most popular option for student groups! Front and Center seats on the main floor for $30 each (more than 75% off the regular ticket price).
  2. Orchestra Back: Purchase main floor seats in the Orchestra Back for only $30 each!

Download Student Group Dates

Have a Promo Code?

Dates

Group discounts are available on the following performances only. (Dates for student groups vary; see above.)

Madame Butterfly
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Sunday, August 6, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017

The Barber of Seville
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Così fan tutte
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Sunday, January 14, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018

Beatrice & Benedict
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Aida
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018

 

 

Contact Info

For more detailed prices and availability information, submit an information request or contact our Group Sales Coordinator, Kathryn Wahlberg, directly at 206.676.5588 or groups@seattleopera.org.

Main Photo © Bill Mohn  |  Photos © Rozarii Lynch